Dating weirdos

Yea, so I finally went on a date.

We met on Tinder and have been chatting for about 3 weeks.

When he got there, he was dressed all skater boy. He didn’t look bad, but that’s not my style. He then preceeded to tell me that everything he is wearing is from the Chinese market. Again, great, I often do this too, but I don’t feel the need to blurt it out right after meeting someone.

His personality didn’t match his looks either. He is a gorgeous man, but it fell flat when he started talking. He seems to have no vision, He doesn’t have a lot to his name etc, Just moved back from NZ and is starting from scratch. Again, if that’s what he wants out of life, then fine. However I have worked hard to build up what I have, and I want someone who is on par with me. I’m really done with helping people build up from scratch, and I’m also done with fixing people.

He’s very into his sky diving and wanted to show me a video on his phone. Guess what? One of my pole dancing photos (which he must have seriously stalked my face book page to get) was now his background pic on his phone! eeeek! stalker alert!

He then preceded to plan the next three months of our lives together, and said he would stay at a friend who lives close to me, so that we could see each-other more!

*Alert, Alert* Run for the hills!

I dodged the goodbye kiss, and have been avoiding his messages ever since.

2 thoughts on “Dating weirdos

Leave a Reply

